Beat Street Records

West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band - Volume 2 LP


Formed in Los Angeles, CA in 1965, The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band were considered by many to be the West Coast's answer to the Velvet Underground. The group created California psych/rock music that was both fragile and dreamy. Released in 1967 on Reprise Records as a follow up to Part OneVol. 2 takes the band into more ambitious territory. Reaching out to more psychedelic ground than the debut LP, Vol. 2 maintains their unique pop sound mixed with ominous fuzz guitar, jumping from graceful folk-rock to wailing guitar freakouts, to multilayered avant-garde compositions at a moment's notice. First time reissued in mono, from the original master tapes. Includes printed Inner sleeve with rare master tape box photos.

  1. In The Arena
  2. Suppose They Give A War And No One Comes
  3. Buddha
  4. Smell Of Incence
  5. Overture - WCPAEB Part II
  6. Queen Nymphet
  7. Unfree Child
  8. Carte Blanche
  9. Delicate Fawn
  10. Tracy Had A Hard Day Sunday


Latest Tweets