World Party - Bang! LP


On previous releases, Karl Wallinger displayed a social conscience, but never had it taken prominence like it did on 1993's Bang!, World Party's third album. Bang! does contain some glorious music that equals his masterpiece Goodbye Jumbo, but Wallinger's preaching never obliterates the considerable pleasures of the music. Wallinger has often been accused of recycling the Beatles, but the truth is that he can combine the Beatles, Beach Boys, Sly Stone, Dylan, and Prince into a musical style that is distinctive and unique yet familiar. Bang!hit No.2 on the UK albums chart. Reissued here on 180g vinyl LP.

  1. Kingdom Come
  2. Is It Like Today?
  3. What Is Love All About?
  4. And God Said...
  5. Give It All Away
  6. Sooner Or Later
  7. Hollywood
  8. Radio Days
  9. Rescue Me
  10. Sunshine
  11. All I Gave