Beat Street Records

World Party - Private Revolution LP


This 1987 debut album from British band World Party is a solid release. Karl Wallinger's insightful songs deal primarily with the responsibility of the individual to recognize and cope with the problems of the world. Private Revolution features mainly original songs like the title track, "Ship of Fools," "World Party," and "It's All Mine," as well as a cover of Bob Dylan's "All I Really Want to Do," which remains surprisingly true to the original version. Out of print on vinyl for years in the U.S., it's reissued here on audiophile-grade 180g LP!


A1 Private Revolution 4:01
A2 Making Love (To The World) 2:30
A3 Ship Of Fools 4:27
A4 All Come True 5:52
A5 Dance Of The Hoppy Lads 0:44
A6 It Can Be Beautiful (Sometimes) 3:00
B1 The Ballad Of The Little Man 5:02
B2 Hawaiian Island World 4:20
B3 All I Really Want To Do 4:43
B4 World Party 4:36
B5 It's All Mine


Latest Tweets