Beat Street Records

Wu-Tang Clan - Of Mics and Men: Music From the Showtime Documentary Series LP

Mass Appeal

The Wu-Tang Clan docuseries Of Mics and Men looks back on the group's career, combining intimate and reflective interviews from each of the nine living members with never-before-seen archival footage and performances. Their ingenuity and entrepreneurial spirit brought them together to overcome the poverty, violence and oppression of their New York neighborhoods. But it was music and their shared lyrical genius that allowed them to form the most recognized musical movement in the world, all while walking the tightrope that links business with brotherhood. Of Mics and Men (Music From the Showtime Documentary Series) features the classic Wu-Tang lyricism and sound that fans of the iconic group have been yearning for. With the docu-series setting the tone for the project, the Wu-Tangswordsmen deliver rhymes that harken back to the group's earlier days. This is the first official Wu-Tang compilation release since Wu-Tang: The Saga Continues in 2017. In addition to the new music, the project's skits feature never-before-heard Wu-Tang Clan stories from footage that didn't make the documentary's final cut.

  1. On That Sht Again - Ghostface Killah, RZA
  2. Seen A Lot of Things - Ghostface Killah, Raekwon, Harley
  3. Project Kids (Skit) - Nas
  4. Do The Same as My Brother Do - RZA
  5. Yo, Is You Cheo? (Skit) - Cheo Hodari Coker
  6. Of Mics and Men - RZA, Cappadonna, Masta Killa
  7. One Rhyme (Skit) - GZA & Masta Killa


Latest Tweets