Beat Street Records

Chrome Canyon - Director LP

Stones Throw

Chrome Canyon's Director was recorded partly in Morgan’s home near downtown Los Angeles and also partly in the desert town of Landers, outside of Joshua Tree in California. The drama of the desert landscape inspired him to create a record that could be the soundtrack to a surrealist film. He says, “Director is meant to accompany whatever it is you’re doing while you’re listening to it. Maybe that’s a long night time drive, or a psychedelic walk through a city park, the music is meant to augment and heighten the experience.”

Vinyl: 1 LP with digital download.

1. Broken Theme
2. Black Dawn
3. Snow in the Headlights
4. Knife’s Edge
5. Looking Back is Blinding
6. Synthetic Dopamine
7. Flatworld
8. Coldshift
9. Cracks in the Dream
10. Analog Etude


Latest Tweets