Eccentric Soul Cuca Label LP (Red Vinyl)


Late night '60s R&B caught on tape at Jim Kirchstein's jack-of-all genres Cuca studio. Released on minuscule pressings into the Wisconsin wilderness, these 26 sasquatch-rare tracks uncover the soulful paths between the Chicago, Milwaukee, Rockford, and Rockford scenes. Featuring Harvey Scales, Step By Step, Betty Moorer, Seven Sounds, Twiliters, Birdlegs & Pauline, Esquires, Artie & The Pharaohs, and Fantastic Six, this 2xLP tells an alternate history of soul music that could only happen in the Hinterlands on Highway 12.

1. Restless Love
2. Glamour Girl
3. I'll Say "Yes"
4. It Puzzles Me
5. Too Much at Stake
6. Long Hot Summer
7. You Don't Care
8. I Lost My Job (And I've Got to Find Another)
9. Ten Thousand Years
10. One More Time
11. I'm Leaving You
12. I Love You, Patricia
13. We Three
14. Tell Me
15. Time After Time
16. Independency
17. My Man Lives
18. Can't You Stay a Little Longer
19. Love and Understanding
20. She's Gone
21. Every Step of the Way
22. Girl of My Dreams
23. I Never Knew Love
24. I'll Take Care of You
25. Mist of a Dream
26. Tribute to Jimi Hendrix