Janet Jackson - Rhythm Nation 1814 2LP


First-Time Vinyl 2LP Upgrade Which Restores the Album's Previously Missing Interludes and Unedited Tracks!

Once upon a time, Janet Jackson was just the little kid sister to one of the most famous pop groups in the world. But by the late-80s, she was a massive solo star in her own right, and anticipation was at fever pitch as she released the follow-up to her 1986 breakout smash, Control. 1989's Rhythm Nation 1814 continued her co-writing relationship with Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis and widened the lyrical net to tackle drug abuse, racism and poverty. It also continued in the Control vein of edgy, inventive funk, dance and pure pop music with brilliant crossover hooks, big production and highly choreographed videos.

The 6x Platinum Rhythm Nation shot to top the Billboard 200 for four weeks (Control had achieved two weeks) and its lead single "Miss You Much" also had a month atop the Hot 100. The title track then went to No. 2, after which came another US No, 1 with "Escapade," a No. 4 with "Alright," No, 2 with "Come Back To Me," another chart-topper in the rocky "Black Cat," (written by Jackson on her own and featuring Vernon Reid of Living Colour on lead guitar), another pop No. 1 in "Love Will Never Do (Without You)" and a top five success with "State Of The World." That made for an incredible total of eight major hits from one album.

First-time vinyl 2LP upgrade that restores the album's previously missing interludes and unedited tracks.


  1. Interlude: Pledge
  2. Rhythm Nation
  3. Interlude: T.V.
  4. State Of The World
  5. Interlude: Race
  6. The Knowledge
  7. Interlude: Let's Dance
  8. Miss You Much
  9. Interlude: Come Back
  10. Love Will Never Do (Without You)
  11. Livin' In A World (They Didn't Make)


  1. Alright
  2. Interlude: Hey Baby
  3. Escapade
  4. Interlude: No Acid
  5. Black Cat
  6. Lonely
  7. Come Back To Me
  8. Someday Is Tonight
  9. Interlude: Livin ...In Complete Darkness