Minor Threat - First Two 7's EP


This is an LP compilation of the first two 7s.

Ian MacKaye and Jeff Nelson formed Minor Threat in 1980 with Lyle Preslar and Brian Baker. The band released two 7"s in 1981 that quickly established the group and Dischord as major forces in the new American hardcore scene. In fact, the band's song "Straight Edge" coined the phrase that is now used to describe a drug and alcohol-free lifestyle. These 7" releases quickly went out of print in their original format and were later re-issued together onto the 12" format in June 1984 and have remained in-print ever since. This edition of First Two 7"s (with updated artwork from original prints) has been re-cut, upgraded to 45RPM and includes an accompanying download coupon. Tracks 1-8 are from the first Minor Threat 7" while tracks 9-12 are from the In My Eyes 7".

1. Filler
2. I Don't Wanna Hear It
3. Seeing Red
4. Straight Edge
5. Small Man, Big Mouth
6. Screaming at a Wall
7. Bottled Violence
8. Minor Threat
9. Stand Up
10. In My Eyes
11. Out of Step (with the World)
12. Guilty of Being White