A Tribe Called Quest - Beats Rhymes and Life 2LP


 Originally released in 1996, Beats, Rhymes & Life is the fourth album by the alternative hip hop collective A Tribe Called Quest and follow-up to 1993's Midnight Marauders. Produced by The Ummah, consisting of ATCQ's Q-Tip and Ali Shaheed Muhammad along with Jay Dee (aka Jay Dilla), Beats, Rhymes & Life shot straight to #1 on the charts and was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Rap Album while lead single "1nce Again" was nominated for Best Rap Performance By A Duo Or Group.

A Tribe Called Quest Beats, Rhymes & Life Track Listing:

1.  Phony Rappers
2.  Get A Hold
3.  Motivations
4.  The Jam
5.  Crew
6.  The Pressure
7.  1nce Again (Radio Version)
8.  Mind Power
9.  The Hop
10. Keeping It Moving
11. Baby Phife's Return
12. Separate/Together
13. What Really Goes On
14. Word Play
15. Stressed Out (LP Version)