Beat Street Records

Atmosphere - God Loves Ugly 3LP


Atmosphere's third official studio release, the critically-acclaimed God Loves Ugly, has been re-packaged for re-issue, but it remains as ugly as ever. Originally released in 2002, it helped to cement the duo's foothold in the independent hip-hop scene, placing them at the forefront of the emerging subgenre of emo-rap. Slug and Ant weave tales of sorrow, frustration, and forgiveness together seamlessly over beds of melancholic melodies that swell with tension and angst amidst bone-cracking snares and taut bass lines. With some of the most beloved classics in Atmosphere's catalog, including "Fuck You Lucy," "Godlovesugly," "Lovelife," "Modern Man's Hustle" and "Shrapnel," God Loves Ugly was effectively a lesson on processing pain without becoming a victim to it.

The God Loves Ugly triple vinyl re-issue comes housed in a widespine full color matte UV gatefold jacket with black dust sleeves and also includes a digital download card that includes an mp3 version of the entire album, as well as an mp4 of the Sad Clown Bad Dub 4 video, originally released to DVD. This rare video features two hours of live performance footage from the God Loves Ugly release parties, music videos for "Godlovesugly," "Summersong" and "Say Shh," behind the scenes and backstage shenanigans, and several special guest appearances.


  1. Onemosphere
  2. The Bass and The Movement
  3. Give Me
  4. Fuck You Lucy
  5. Hair
  6. God Loves Ugly


  1. A Song About A Friend
  2. Flesh feat. I Self Devine
  3. Saves The Day
  4. Love Life
  5. Breathing
  6. Vampires


  1. A Girl Named Hope
  2. God Loves Ugly Reprise
  3. Modern Man's Hustle
  4. One Of A Kind
  5. Blame Game
  6. Shrapnel