Beat Street Records

Blink 182 - Take Off Your Pants And Jacket LP


Since their humble beginnings nearly 25 years ago, when they started playing in a San Diego garage, Blink-182has gone on to become one of the defining rock bands of their generation, selling over 50 million albums worldwide and rocking audiences from Adelaide to Zurich. The trio of bassist/vocalist Mark Hoppus, guitarist/vocalist Tom DeLonge and drummer Travis Barker, emerged from the SoCal pop-punk scene of the early-90s and quickly gained a reputation for their raucous live shows, incredibly catchy songs and irreverent, tongue-in-cheek humor. Blink-182's latest studio release, California, with new member Matt Skiba of Alkaline Trio who replaced DeLonge, debuted at #1 in July 2016, giving the band their second career #1 album and first in 15 years.

Blink-182's cleverly titled fifth studio album, Take Off Your Pants and Jacket, released in 2001, continued the band's mainstream reign and became the first punk rock album to debut in the U.S. at #1 on the Billboard 200 with first week sales of 350,000 copies. Within a year it went double platinum in the U.S. and went on to sell 14 million albums globally. All three singles – "The Rock Show," "First Date" and "Stay Together" were top 10 hits. The record, produced again by Jerry Finn, has been referred to as a concept album chronicling adolescence, with songs dedicated to first dates, fighting authority and teenage parties. Kerrang! ranked it #14 on its list of "The 50 Best Rock Albums of the 2000s."

  1. Anthem Part Two
  2. Online Songs
  3. First Date
  4. Happy Holidays, You Bastard
  5. Story Of A Lonely Guy
  6. The Rock Show
  7. Stay Together For The Kids
  8. Roller Coaster
  9. Reckless Abandon
  10. Everytime I Look For You
  11. Give Me One Good Reason
  12. Shut Up
  13. Please Take Me Home