Beat Street Records

Booker T. & The M.G.s - Green Onions LP (60th Anniversary Green Vinyl)


60th Anniversary Limited Edition 180g Green Vinyl LP!
Remastered Straight from the Original Production Tapes!

As the house band at Stax Records in Memphis, Tennessee, Booker T. & the MG's may have been the single greatest factor in the lasting value of that label's soul music, not to mention Southern soul as a whole.

2022 marked the 60th anniversary of this pivotal single and album by the pioneering soul/funk house band-turned-international supergroup, who reimagined the soul landscape with their Memphis sound.

Side One:

  1. Green Onions
  2. Rinky-Dink
  3. I Got a Woman
  4. Mo' Onions
  5. Twist and Shout
  6. Behave Yourself

Side Two:

  1. Stranger on the Shore
  2. Lonely Avenue
  3. One Who Really Loves You
  4. I Can't Sit Down
  5. A Woman, a Lover, a Friend
  6. Comin' Home Baby