Beat Street Records

Daft Punk - Homework 2LP


 With the hit single "Around The World," that's indeed where Daft Punk took this 1997 release. Featuring repetitive vocoder-led vocals, rock-based riffs, and heavy filtering, Daft Punk presented new concepts in House. This simplified sound differentiated them from many overproduced mainstream dance albums and has since influenced many.

Track Listing:

1.  Daftendirekt
2.  WDPK 83.7 FM
3.  Revolution 909
4.  Da Funk
5.  Phoenix
6.  Fresh
7.  Around the World
8.  Rollin' & Scratchin'

1.  Teachers
2.  High Fidelity
3.  Rock 'n' Roll
4.  Oh Yeah
5.  Burnin'
6.  Indo Silver Club
7.  Alive
8.  Funk Ad