Beat Street Records

D'Angelo and the Vanguard - Black Messiah 2LP


D’Angelo and The Vanguard’s highly anticipated and much buzzed about brand new album, Black Messiah, is upon us courtesy of RCA Records. Nearly 15 years in the making, Black Messiah contains 12 tracks of timeless music with poignant and provocative lyrics that requires repeat listening at maximum volume! On the album, D’Angelo is joined by his band, The Vanguard, alongside Pino Palladino, James Gadson and Questlove on various tracks.  
1.  Ain't That Easy
2.  1000 Deaths
3.  The Charade
4.  Sugah Daddy
5.  Really Love
1.  Back to the Future (Part I)
2.  Till It's Done (Tutu)
3.  Prayer
4.  Betray My Heart
5.  The Door
6.  Back to the Future (Part II)
7.  Another Life