Beat Street Records

Def Leppard - Songs From The Sparkle Lounge LP


2008's Songs from the Sparke Lounge was Def Leppard's final album for Mercury and marked a return to the band's signature sound which the group describes as being written in the style of Hysteria with the production of High 'n' Dry. The album's title refers to a backstage area called The Sparkle Lounge on Def Leppard's 2006 tour where the band would go to write songs. Charting in the top ten on both sides of the Atlantic, the track "Nine Lives" features a groundbreaking collaboration with country music star Tim McGraw. This is the first time Songs from the Sparke Lounge has been available on vinyl. Mastered by Ronan McHugh and Joe Elliott at Joe's Garage with assistance from Andy Pearce and cut by Greg Moore.

  1. Go
  2. Nine Lives
  3. C'mon C'mon
  4. Love
  5. Tomorrow
  6. Cruise Control
  7. Hallucinate
  8. Only the Good Die Young
  9. Bad Actress
  10. Come Undone
  11. Gotta Let It Go