Real Gone Music

DJ Jazzy Jeff and The Fresh Prince - He's The DJ, I'm The Rapper 2LP


Before he was a superstar on the big screen Will Smith was a rapper and you could say that DJ Jazzy Jeff and The Fresh Prince's breakout 1988 album He's the DJ, I'm the Rapper was his springboard to get there. Its original vinyl release served as the first double album in hip hop with the second LP containing a Bonus Scratch Album showcasing the skills of the duo's battery DJ Jazzy Jeff. Propelled by the playful smash singles "Parents Just Don't Understand" and "Nightmare on My Street," He's The DJ, I'm The Rapper moved over three million copies and scored the first-ever Grammy Award for Best Rap Performance.


  1. A Nightmare On My Street
  2. Here We Go Again
  3. Brand New Funk
  4. Time To Chill
  5. Charlie Mack - The First Out The Limo
  6. As We Go
  7. Parents Just Don't Understand
  8. Pump Up The Bass
  9. Let's Get Busy Baby
  10. Another Special Announcement


  1. Live At The Union Square, November 1986
  2. D.J. On The Wheels
  3. My Buddy
  4. Rhythm Trax - House Party Style
  5. He's The D.J., I'm The Rapper
  6. Hip Hop Dancer's Theme
  7. Jazzy's In The House
  8. Human Video Game