Beat Street Records

El Michels Affair - Enter the 37th Chamber LP

Truth & Soul

 As a part of the same Brooklyn funk/soul revival led by groups like the Dap Kings, Budos Band, and Menahan Street Band, El Michels Affair have been on the lips of soul enthusiasts and tastemakers for a while. Fat Beats Records proudly releases their new album "Enter the 37th Chamber," which picks up where the popular 7"s for "C.R.E.A.M." and "Bring Da Ruckus" left off--full instrumental reinterpretations of classic tracks by the Wu-Tang Clan. RZA's raw soundscapes translate perfectly to the vibe of El Michels Affair's "cinematic soul," and beats from more than a dozen Wu anthems get proper do-overs courtesy of one of the hottest bands in the biz...


  1. Duel of the Iron Mic
  2. C.R.E.A.M.
  3. Mystery of Chessboxin'
  4. Can It All Be So Simple
  5. Uzi (Pinky Ring)
  6. Interlude
  7. Glaciers of Ice
  8. Criminology
  9. Heaven & Hell
  10. Bring Da Ruckus
  11. Protect Ya Neck
  12. Incarcerated Scarfaces
  13. Shimmy Shimmy Ya
  14. Outro