En Vogue - Now Playing LP


En Vogue / Part of Rhino's "Now Playing" Series! - The brainchild of Oakland-based songwriter-producer duo Denzil Foster and Thomas McElroy, en Vogue was - and still is - a girl group with a modern twist: In addition to their harmonic splendor, all four members swapped turns in the spotlight as lead singers. These original recordings capture that round robin sound in all it's chart-topping, MTV-ruling glory. Soulful, sexy, with attitude to burn, they ruled the '90s as the funkiest divas of all.

1. Hold On
2. Lies
3. Don't Go
4. My Lovin' You (You're Never Gonna Get It)
5. Giving Him Something He Can Feel
6. Free Your Mind
7. Give It Up, Turn It Loose
8. Don't Let Go (Love)
9. Whatever
10. Too Gone, Too Long