Gorillaz - Gorillaz 2LP


2001's Gorillaz is the self-titled debut album from the world's most famous virtual hip-hop group created by Damon Albarn of the alternative rock band Blur and Jamie Hewlett, co-creator of the comic book Tank Girl. Serving as the first introduction to an animated cast of characters that includes 2D (vocals), Murdoc (bass), Noodle (guitar/keyboards) and Russel Hobbs (drums), the album and the group became an immediate sensation thanks to hit lead single and Grammy nominated track "Clint Eastwood" and subsequent singles "19-2000," "Rock the House" and "Tomorrow Comes Today." Featuring a beat-heavy production from Dan 'The Automator' Nakamura and guest appearances from Del tha Funkee Homosapien, Miho Hatori and Ibrahim Ferrer, Gorillaz married style and substance like nothing before or since and amazingly enough it was just the tip of the iceberg for this motley cartoon crue.
Track Listing:
1.  Re-Hash
2.  5/4 Five Four
3.  Tomorrow Comes Today
4.  New Genious (Brother)
5.  Clint Eastwood
6.  Man Research (Clapper)
7.  Punk
8.  Sound Check (Gravity)
1.  Double Bass
2.  Rock The House
3.  19-2000
4.  Latin Simone (Que Pasa Contigo)
5.  Starshine
6.  Slow Country
7.  M1 A1
8.  Clint Eastwood (Ed/Sweetie Irie Remix)