Green Day - Father Of All... LP


Five-time Grammy Award-winning Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees Green Day unleash their soul-inflected new single "Father Of All...," - complete with a falsetto turn from frontman Billie Joe Armstrong - which is the lead track of their thirteenth studio album of the same name, out February 2020 on Reprise / Warner Records. It's the band's first album of new music since 2016's Revolution Radio. Citing Kendrick Lamar and old-school Motown as influences, Armstrong revealed to Billboard that, "It's very high energy - 10 songs in 26 minutes. I like to feel some sense of joy, living through the chaos of [this] era."

"Though it seems an unlikely task for a 30-plus-year-old punk band to progress sonically, Green Day are stretching themselves and giving listeners a rock and roll history lesson with Father of All Motherfuckers. Beginning with a nod to The Beatles, "Stab You in the Heart" is an early rock throwback complete with screaming throngs of girls embedded right into the production. Third single "Oh Yeah!" notably borrows the chorus from Gary Glitter's '70s hit "Do You Wanna Touch Me?" – later covered by The Runaways – while closer "Graffitia" seems to be most reminiscent of 1980's Billy Idol." - Consequence Of Sound

  1. Father Of All...
  2. Fire, Ready, Aim
  3. Oh Yeah!
  4. Meet Me On The Roof
  5. I Was A Teenage Teenager
  6. Stab You In The Heart
  7. Sugar Youth
  8. Junkies On A High
  9. Take The Money And Crawl
  10. Graffitia