Hound Dog Taylor - And The Houserockers LP


In celebration of the label’s 40th Anniversary, Alligator Records is reissuing their long out of print legendary first release from 1971 on 180g vinyl! A raucous, joyous dose of Chicago slide blues that has influenced everyone from George Thorogood to Gov’t Mule to Jon Spencer. Remastered with the bonus track "Look On Yonder's Wall."

Track Listing:

1.  She’s Gone
2.  Walking The Ceiling
3.  Held My Baby Last Night
4.  Taylor’s Rock
5.  It’s Alright
6.  Phillips’ Theme
7.  Wild About You, Baby
8.  I Just Can’t Make It
9.  It Hurts Me Too
10. 44 Blues
11. Give Me Back My Wig
12. 55th Street Boogie
13. Look On Yonder’s Wall*