Iron Maiden - Killers LP (180g)


Originally released in 1981, Killers is Iron Maiden's second album and follow-up to their self-titled 1980 debut. Produced by Martin Birch who produced the band's next eight albums, Killers is Iron Maiden's first with guitarist Adrian Smith and their last with Paul Di'Anno who would be subsequently replaced by Bruce Dickinson. Comprised of material written prior to their debut, the 10-song set is anchored by the concert favorite "Wrathchild" and lead single "Purgatory," which helped the album climb to #12 on the British charts.
The release of these high quality, black vinyl records offers optimum choice to fans who would like to own a piece of Iron Maiden’s authentic 1980’s vinyl sound, or for those simply wanting to rediscover this much loved, iconic format. Coupled with the end of the Maiden England World Tour which began in North America in 2012 and finished in July 2014 at Knebworth Park’s Sonisphere Festival, this now completes Maiden’s 1980’s touring and catalogue reissues cycle, so the band is free to focus on their dynamic future plans.    
 Track Listing:  
1.  The Ides Of March
2.  Wrathchild
3.  Murders in the Rue Morgue
4.  Another Life
5.  Genghis Khan
6.  Innocent Exile
7.  Killers
8.  Prodigal Son
9.  Purgatory
10. Drifter