Beat Street Records

Jay Electronica - A Written Testimony 2LP

Roc Nation

Jay Electronica delivers his long-awaited official debut album, A Written Testimony, which the New Orleans-born rapper/producer says was "recorded over 40 days and 40 nights, starting from December 26th [2019]." After making waves with his 2007 mixtape, Act I: Eternal Sunshine, the artist signed with Jay-Z's Rock Nation and was originally expected to issue his debut in 2010 but the last decade only saw one-off singles like "Road to Perdition" and "Letter to Falon." A Written Testimony features Jay-Z in top form on eight of the ten tracks with Electronica commenting, " debut album featuring Hov man this is highway robbery." With nods to his Big Easy upbringing and Muslim faith, Electronica handles most of the production himself while additional guest collaborators include AraabMuzik, Hit-Boy, Swizz Beatz, The Alchemist, No I.D., Travis Scott, James Blake, James Fauntleroy, and The-Dream.

  1. The Overwhelming Event
  2. Ghost of Soulja Slim (ft. Jay-Z)
  3. The Blinding (ft. Jay-Z & Travis Scott)
  4. The Neverending Story (ft. Jay-Z & The-Dream)
  5. Shiny Suit Theory (ft. Jay-Z & The-Dream)
  6. Universal Soldier (ft. James Blake, Jay-Z & Travis Scott)
  7. Flux Capacitor (ft. Jay-Z)
  8. Fruits of the Spirit
  9. Ezekiel's Wheel (ft. Jay-Z & The-Dream)
  10. A.P.I.D.T.A. (ft. Jay-Z)


Latest Tweets