Studio Ghibli

Joe Hisaishi - Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea: Image Album LP


Studio Ghibli's Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea gets its first vinyl release, as part of the best-selling vinyl series featuring legendary composer Joe HisaishiAn image album edition of Hisaishi's memorable soundtrack to Studio Ghibli's 2008 anime hit, ten tracks are presented here including the insanely catchy theme song, ‘"Himawari No Ie No Rinboukyoku" performed by Mai, and two tracks from duo Fujimaki Fujioka.

Perfect for audiences of all ages, Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea centers on the friendship between five-year-old Sosuke and a magical goldfish named Ponyo, the young daughter of a sorcerer father and a sea-goddess mother. After a chance encounter, Ponyo yearns to become a human so she can be with Sosuke. As to be expected with Hayao Miyazaki, the film is awash in pure unbridled imagination and visual wonder – but it is the tender love, humor, and devotion exhibited by Ponyo and Sosuke that form the emotional heart of the film.

• Image Album on vinyl LP
• First time released on vinyl
• Remastered and released in a deluxe edition with new jacket artworks and liner notes


  1. Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea
  2. The Coral Tower
  3. Ponyo Comes
  4. Mother Sea
  5. Ponyo's Sisters
  6. Fujimoto's Theme
  7. The Light Signal
  8. Ponyo's Lullaby
  9. Real Feelings
  10. Rondo of the House of Sunflowers