Johnny Cash - The Christmas Spirit LP (Red Vinyl)


For his first Christmas album, 1963's The Christmas SpiritJohnny Cash's golden baritone is framed handsomely by the sterling production of the great Don Law (Robert Johnson, Bob Wills, Ray Price). The sundry set features The Man In Black's own moving originals like "The Christmas Spirit," "The Gifts They Gave" and "Who Kept The Sheep" alongside compelling spiritual fare like "Silent Night" and "The Little Drummer Boy," plus well-suited takes of Tex Ritter's classic "Here Was A Man," and his sweetheart June Carter Cash's "Christmas As I Knew It." Gatefold, colored 180g vinyl


  1. I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day
  2. Blue Christmas
  3. The Gifts They Gave
  4. Here Was A Man
  5. Christmas As I Knew It
  6. Silent Night
  7. The Little Drummer Boy
  8. Ringing The Bells For Jim
  9. We Are The Shepherds
  10. Who Kept The Sheep
  11. The Ballad Of The Harp Weaver