Beat Street Records

Kid Cudi - Indicud 3LP

Good Music

Indicud (G.O.O.D. Music/Republic Records) is the anxiously awaited third full-length album from Grammy Award-winning artist, songwriter, producer, and actor Kid Kudi. Over the course of the album, Cudi expands his hip hop galaxy through ethereal production, iridescent soundscapes, and airtight rhyming. Born in a nexus somewhere between Dr. Dre's 2001 and Pink Floyd's Dark Side of the Moon, Indicud is a trip all its own.
Indicud reflects where Cudi (and hip hop) are headed next. His friends also play a big part in the story as it unfolds. Dot Da Genius once again pops up, and King Chip cruises along on the hazy and hypnotic first single "Just What I Am." Boasting a trippy video helmed by the artist himself, it's classic Cudi with its smoky refrain, vibrant rapping, and unforgettable hook. 
Meanwhile, "King Wizard" proves to be an apropos title for the album's creator as some of his most groundbreaking work to date. After all is said and done, Cudi's unstoppable, and his invincibility shines through every moment of Indicud. Other guests on the album include Kendrick Lamar, A$AP Rocky, RZA, Too Short, Haim and Michael Bolton.
It's been quite the ride for Cudi since he landed into our collective consciousness with the now legendary 2008 mixtape, A Kid Named Cudi. The Ohio native, born Scott Mescudi, moved up to New York City after high school teaming up with 10Deep to drop the inaugural mixtape as a free download, and the internet was suddenly buzzing.
Kanye West signed Cudi to G.O.O.D. Music and enlisted him for songwriting on "Heartless" and "Paranoid" from 808s & Heartbreak and a cameo on "Welcome to Heartbreak." However, everything changed with the release of his official debut single "Day 'n' Nite" which laid the groundwork for his major label debut, the gold-selling Man on the Moon: The End of Day(2009).
After a whirlwind year on the road, he returned with the album's sequel, Man on the Moon II: The Legend of Mr. Rager. Cudi exploded into the stratosphere on this one, topping first-week numbers of its predecessor by debuting at #3 with over 169k units sold driven by the single "Erase Me." His rise was meteoric, but he hasn't lost an ounce of fire either as evidenced throughout Indicud.
Kid Cudi Indicud Track Listing:
1.  The Resurrection Of Scott Mescudi 
2.  Unfuckwittable
3.  Just What I Am feat. King Chip
4.  Young Lady feat. Father John Misty
5.  King Wizard
6.  Immortal
1.  Solo Dolo Part II feat. Kendrick Lamar
2.  Girls feat. Too $hort
3.  New York City Rage Fest
4.  Red Eye feat. Haim
5.  Mad Solar
6.  Beez feat. RZA
1.  Brothers feat. King Chip & A$AP Rocky
2.  Burn Baby Burn
3.  Lord Of The Sad and Lonely
4.  Cold Blooded
5.  Afterwards (Bring Yo Friends) feat. Michael Bolton & King Chip
6.  The Flight of The Moon Man