Beat Street Records

Leonard Cohen - Songs Of Leonard Cohen LP (180g)


By the time Leonard Cohen began his recording career in 1967, the iconoclastic Canadian troubadour was already well established as a poet and author. He quickly emerged as one of the era's most original and influential singer/songwriters, building a large and legendary body of work that continues to inspire artists and listeners alike.

Much of Cohen's reputation and mystique was established by his early work for Columbia Records, particularly the five albums he recorded between 1967 and 1974. Now, these five classic releases, unavailabe on vinyl for two decades, have been lovingly restored to their original LP format. For their new Sundazed editions, all five albums have been meticulously remastered and have been sourced from the original Columbia Records stereo masters in order to preserve the sound of the original albums. In keeping with the exacting standards for which Sundazed has become known, each album will be pressed on high-definition vinyl, with complete original cover art. 

1967's Song of Leonard Cohen is one of the decade's most audacious debut albums, with producer John Simon's artful arrangements animating such haunting Cohen standards as "Suzanne," "Sisters of Mercy" and "So Long, Marianne."

Track Listing:

1.   Suzanne
2.   Master Song
3.   Winter Lady
4.   The Stranger Song
5.   Sisters of Mercy
6.   So Long, Marianne
7.   Hey, That's No Way to Say Goodbye
8.   Stories of the Street
9.   Teachers
10. One of Us Cannot Be Wrong


Latest Tweets