I Am Sound Records

Lord Huron - Strange Trails 2LP


Lord Huron Strange Trails on 180g 2LP + Download


Strange Trails is the highly anticipated follow-up to Lord Huron's acclaimed debut albumLonesome Dreams. The new record was written and produced by frontman Ben Schneider and recorded at the band’s own Whispering Pines studio in Los Angeles. Strange Trails is an anthology of weird fiction - a new 14-track collection of tales from the world introduced on Lonesome Dreams. Schneider explains, “There's no direct narrative connection between the two albums. The stories here are separated by time, location and characters. Many of the themes have carried over and evolved.”

The album’s lead single “Fool For Love,” is receiving critical acclaim following its recent premiere with NPR explaining, “It’s a beautiful, meditative mix that shimmers with the kind of hope and determination that only a new day can hold in its earliest hours, just after waking, before the inevitable letdown.”

Originally a musical and visual solo project by Michigan-native-turned-Angeleno Schneider,Lord Huron members now include Mark Barry (percussion, vocals), Miguel Briseno (bass, percussion) and Tom Renaud (guitar, vocals). After a pair of EPs, their critically acclaimed debut album Lonesome Dreams was released in 2012, followed by extensive touring both stateside and abroad, as well as appearances at major festivals including Coachella, Bonnaroo, Lollapalooza, Firefly Music Festival and Newport Folk Festival.

Track Listing:

1.  Love Like Ghosts
2.  Until the Night Turns
3.  Dead Man’s Hand
4.  Hurricane (Johnnie’s Theme)
5.  La Belle Fleur Sauvage
6.  Fool for Love
7.  The World Ender
8.  Meet Me in the Woods
9.  The Yawning Grave
10. Frozen Pines
11. Cursed
12. Way Out There
13. Louisa
14. The Night We Met