Captured Tracks

Mac DeMarco - Rock And Roll Nightclub LP

Mac DeMarco, formerly Makeout Videotape, is the anti-thesis to your stereotypical singer/songwriter. Disregarding the seriously somber moments in Rock and Roll Nightclub, he refuels throughout with moments whimsical and youthful spontaneity, whilst retaining the endearing and subtle commentaries that exude his familiarity. His most impressive trait is his undeniable and instinctual ability to compose magical pop jangles. His dusted jams have garnished him accolades that are as ever-increasing as his songwriting abilities; his sound rendering comparisons, but in a nomadic fashion alluding to distinct origin. This is Mac's debut solo EP entitled Rock and Roll Night Club which rambles into the great unknown guided by Captured Tracks, DeMarco's inner Elvis in tow.
Track Listing:

1.  Rock and Roll Night Club
2.  (967 The Pipe)
3.  Baby's Wearing Blue Jeans
4.  One More Tear To Cry
5.  European Vegas
6.  (106.2 Breeze FM)
7.  She's Really All I Need
8.  Moving Like Mike
9.  Me and Jon, Hanging On
10. I'm A Man