Beat Street Records

Marvin Gaye - I Want You LP (180g)


Marvin Gaye's 1976 album I Want You marked a change in direction for Gaye as he traded in his signature Motown soul for lush, funky, light disco and its subject matter was as close to explicit as pop records got at the time. While not as successful sales-wise as his previous landmark albums What's Going On and Let's Get It On, I Want You became Gaye's fourth top ten album on the Billboard 200 and his fifth number-one album on the R&B chart..

Track Listing

1. I Want You
2. Come Live With Me Angel
3. After The Dance (Instrumental)
4. Feel All My Love Inside
5. I Wanna Be Where You Are
6. I Want You (Intro Jam)
7. All The Way Around
8. Since I Had You
9. Soon I'll Be Loving You Again
10. I Want You
11. After The Dance