Mavis Staples - Have A Little Faith (Deluxe Edition) 2LP

The remarkable third act of Mavis Staples’ legendary career has seen the gospel, soul, and civil-rights icon embraced by new generations of fans through her collaborations with the likes of Jeff Tweedy, Run The Jewels, Neko Case, and Justin Vernon. And it all began with Have A Little Faith, her independently financed mission to bring her message into the 21st century. After being turned down by other labels unable to see the commercial appeal of this legend’s fresh, genre-busting approach to spiritual music, it was embraced by Alligator Records, who helped Mavis fulfill her dream and relaunch her career.
Alligator is proud to release this landmark album on silver vinyl for a 20th Anniversary Edition with a reminiscence letter by Mavis, expanded artwork, and remastered on 2LPs at 45RPM for the best possible sound.

A1. Step Into The Light
A2. Pops' Recipe
A3. Have A Little Faith
B1. God Is Not Sleeping
B2. A Dying Man's Plea
B3. Ain't No Better Than You
C1. I Wanna Thank You
C2. I Still Believe In You
C3. At The End Of The Day
D1. There's A Devil On The Loose
D2. In Times Like These
D3. Will The Circle Be Unbroken