Beat Street Records

McCoy Tyner - Today And Tomorrow (Verve By Request Series) LP


McCoy Tyner Today and Tomorrow (Verve By Request Series) 180grAm LP Tyner's third Impulse! album, originally released in 1964, resulted from two sessions: one featuring a sextet made up of three horns and fellow John Coltrane Quartet member, Elvin Jones; the other featuring his trio at the time with bassist Jimmy Garrison (also a Coltrane bandmate) and drummer Tootie Heath. Verve By Request Series features transfers from the analog tapes remastered on 180g vinyl pressed at Third Man in Detroit.

1. Contemporary Focus
2. Night in Tunisia
3. T 'N a Blues
4. Autumn Leaves
5. Three Flowers
6. When Sunny Gets Blue

John Gilmore - tenor sax

Frank Strozier - alto sax

Thad Jones - trumpet

McCoy Tyner - piano

Butch Warren - bass

Jimmy Garrison - bass

Albert Heath - drums

Elvin Jones - drums