Meat Puppets - Lollipop: 10th Anniversary LP (Color Vinyl)


The highly influential Meat Puppets started as a punk rock band, but established their own unique style, blending punk with country and psychedelic rock. They later gained significant exposure when the Kirkwood brothers served as guest musicians on Nirvana's MTV Unplugged performance in 1993. 2011's Lollipop, which celebrates its 10th anniversaryhere on colored vinyl LP, was recorded at Spoon's HiFi Studio's in Austin, TX and finds Cris and Curt flanked by drummer Shandon Sahm, son of Doug Sahm. Produced by Curt, the twelve original tracks further reinforced the band's hypnotic power recognized by SPIN who wrote that, "the interplay of Curt's drowsy vocals and freaky guitar can still induce vertiginous spells."

  1. Incomplete
  2. Orange
  3. Shave It
  4. Baby Don't
  5. Hour of the Idiot
  6. Lantern
  7. Town
  8. Damn Thing
  9. Amazing
  10. Way That It Are
  11. Vile
  12. The Spider and the Spaceship