Metallica - Kill Em All LP


 Metallica's debut album, originally released in 1983, is a masterpiece of thrash metal, and is as good a marker as any record in the genre. Fusing the ferocious attack of bands like Motorhead with a fluid guitar style reminiscent of such British heavy metal bands as Iron Maiden and Judas Priest, Metallica essentially created a new metal hybrid.

Multiple songs from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees' 1983 album are acknowledged standards, including "Seek & Destroy," "The Four Horsemen," and "Jump in the Fire." Also featured are several tracks co-written by one-time member and Megadeth legend Dave Mustaine, who was kicked out of the band due to his chemical-abuse problems.

Track Listing:

1. Hit The Lights
2. The Four Horsemen
3. Motorbreath
4. Jump In The Fire
5. (Anesthesia) - Pulling Teeth
6. Whiplash
7. Phantom Lord
8. No Remorse
9. Seek And Destroy
10. Metal Militia