Beat Street Records

Metallica - Ride The Lightning LP



Ride the Lightning packs a wallop. Metallica's second album is indubitably one of the band's best. Thematically, the 1984 set explores death and dying from myriad points of view: nuclear war on "Fight Fire with Fire," electric-chair execution on the title track, and drowning on "Trapped Under Ice." An excellent mix of rapid-fire guitar riffs, rip-roaring solos, and singer James Hetfield's trademark growl, this is thrash metal at its finest.


Metallica Ride the Lightning Track Listing:

1. Fight Fire With Fire
2. Ride The Lightning
3. For Whom The Bell Tolls
4. Fade To Black
5. Trapped Under Ice
6. Escape
7. Creeping Death
8. The Call Of Ktulu