Ozzy Osbourne - Blizzard Of Ozz LP (30th Anniversary Edition)


Originally released in 1980, Blizzard of Ozz changed the face of hard rock and mainstream heavy metal. Ozzy Osbourne's solo album not only reintroduced the former Black Sabbath vocalist to the world but represents the arrival of virtuoso guitarist Randy Rhoads, whose classical-influenced playing and melodic devices stood entirely apart from his contemporaries. Moreover, Osbourne and Co. arrived armed to the teeth with a batch of infallible tunes.

From the opening, autobiographical "I Don't Know" to the now-classic "Crazy Train" to deeper cuts such as the haunting "Mr. Crowley" and excitable "No Bone Movies," Blizzard of Ozz comes on at a feverish pace and immediately hooks the listener with stunning riff structures, blazing solos, and accessible melodies. Osbourneachieved his goal of wanting to expand into the mainstream without sacrificing his edge, and Rhoads and a formidable rhythm section make it possible.

This 30th Anniversary Edition presents the LP in definitive sonics. Mastered from the original master tapes and featuring all of the original performances, pressed at RTI, and housed in a gatefold jacket, Blizzard of Ozz is an essential rock document. Any guitar fan needs to own this and Osbourne's follow-up, Diary of a Madman, the last studio album on which Rhoads appeared before his premature death.

So come on, go off the rails on a crazy train!

Track Listing:

1.  I Don't Know
2.  Crazy Train

3.  Goodbye To Romance
4.  Dee

5.  Suicide Solution

6.  Mr. Crowley

7.  No Bone Movies
8.  Revelation

9.  Steal Away (The Night)