Beat Street Records

Pink Floyd - A Momentary Lapse Of Reason LP

Pink Floyd Records

Available for the first time on a transparent-sounding 180g audiophile vinyl LP mastered from the original master tapes, 1987's A Momentary Lapse Of Reason served as Pink Floyd's first album since the December 1985 departure of bassist and primary songwriter Roger Waters. This stellar pressing also features a faithful-to-the-original recreation of the original LP sleeve. Crafted in the band's indefatigable spirit by the three piece line-up of David GilmourNick Mason, and Richard Wright, the Bob Ezrin-produced quadruple platinum affair finds the band regaining the distinct balance of music and lyrics that anchored its most revered works. Gorgeous melodies and Gilmour's ethereal guitar lines coalesce to stunning effect on soaring numbers "Learning to Fly," "On the Turning Away" and "One Slip." The group's subsequent world tour in support of the record was the band's longest and most successful, lasting for more than four years over the course of 200 shows and witnessing 5.5 million tickets sold.


  1. Signs of Life
  2. Learning To Fly
  3. The Dogs of War
  4. One Slip
  5. On the Turning Away
  6. Yet Another Movie
  7. Round and Around
  8. A New Machine, Pt. 1
  9. Terminal Frost
  10. A New Machine, Pt. 2
  11. Sorrow


Latest Tweets