Pink Floyd - Ummagumma 2LP (180g)


A fan favorite ever since its release in 1969, the double-album Ummagumma gives Pink Floyd fans the best of both worlds. The eclectic set's first half features four live songs captured in Birmingham and Manchester that document just how powerful, edgy, explorative, and loud the band had become in just a few short years. The second half, comprised of solo contributions from every member, still ranks as one of the most unique and visionary strokes of Pink Floyd's incomparable career. Graced with iconic artwork by Hipgnosis, the record finally sounds as it should on vinyl LP. Mastered from the original analog tapes by James Guthrie, Joel Plante and Bernie Grundman and pressed on 180-gram vinyl, Ummagumma is part of the long-overdue Pink Floyd catalog-reissue campaign that is restoring the group's prized works to analog. 

Pink Floyd featuring Syd Barrett, Roger Waters, Rick Wright, and Nick Mason first broke onto the music scene in 1967 with the hit single "Arnold Layne." Despite the departure of Syd Barrett, the group, which soon recruited David Gilmour, recorded some of the most innovative and ground breaking records of their era, culminating in 1973 with one of the biggest-selling albums of all time, The Dark Side Of The Moon. There followed numerous global number-one albums, including The Wall, Animals, Wish You Were Here, The Final Cut and 2014's finale,The Endless River.

1. Astronomy Domine (live)
2. Careful with That Axe Eugene (live)
3. Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun (live)
4. A Saucerful of Secrets (live)

1. Sysyphus, Pt. 1
2. Sysyphus, Pt. 2
3. Sysyphus, Pt. 3
4. Sysyphus, Pt. 4
5. Grantchester Meadows
6. Several Species of Small Furry Animals Gathered Together in a Cave and Grooving with a Pict
7. The Narrow Way Part 1
8. The Narrow Way Part 2
9. The Narrow Way Part 3
10. The Grand Vizier's Garden Party (Part 1: Entrance
11. The Grand Vizier's Garden Party (Part 2: Entertainment
12. The Grand Vizier's Garden Party (Part 3: Exit)