Pixies - Bossanova LP


Originally released in 1990, Bossanova was the Pixies' third full-length and second collaboration with independent English producer Gil Norton. The album was a noted departure from their unpredictable signature sound and it's considered their first thematic project. Leader Black Francis' (Frank Thompson) songwriting reveals his twisted interpretation of surf music combined with his fascination of aliens and UFOs. The end result is Bossanova, a surf-space rock album that found the Pixies reaching new heights. 

Track Listing

1. Cecilia Ann 
2. Rock Music 
3. Velouria 
4. Allison 
5. Is She Weird 
6. Ana 
7. All Over The World 
8. Dig For Fire 
9. Down To The Well 
10. The Happening 
11. Blown Away 
12. Hang Wire 
13. Stormy Weather 
14. Havalina