Plain Recordings

Primal Scream - Screamadelica 2LP (180g)


There's no underestimating the importance of Screamadelica, the record that brought acid house, techno, and rave culture crashing into the British mainstream, an impact that rivaled that of Nirvana's Nevermind, the other 1991 release that changed rock. Prior to ScreamadelicaPrimal Scream were Stonesy classic rock revivalists with a penchant for Detroit rock. They retained those fascinations on this release, one listen to the Jimmy Miller-produced, Stephen Stills-rip "Movin' on Up" proves that, but they burst everything wide open here, turning rock inside out by marrying it to a gleeful rainbow of modern dance textures.

1. Movin' On Up 
2. Slip Inside This House 
3. Don't Fight It, Feel It 
4. Higher Than The Sun 
5. Inner Flight 
6. Come Together 
7. Loaded 
8. Damaged 
9. I'm Comin' Down 
10. Higher Than The Sun (A Dub Symphony In Two Parts) 
11. Shine Like Stars