Def Jam

Public Enemy - Fear Of A Black Planet LP


Produced by the Bomb Squad and home to the hit singles, “Fight the Power,” (famously featured in Spike Lee's 1989 film Do the Right Thing), “Welcome to the Terrordome” and Flavor Flav’s “911 Is a Joke,” Public Enemy's politically charged third album Fear of a Black Planet (1990) celebrates its 25th anniversary in 2015. 

Wax Poetics magazine editor-in-chief
Andre Torres calls Fear Of A Black Planet, “the brilliant bookend to a classic hip-hop trilogy...Though Millions is the more critically acclaimed and well-known, an argument could be made for Fear’s triumph as the strongest album of the three...a formidable contender for one of the finest hip-hop albums ever recorded.”

Track Listing:

1.  Contract On The World Love Jam (Instrumental)     
2.  Brothers Gonna Work It Out
3.  911 Is A Joke
4.  Incident At 66.6 FM [Instrumental]
5.  Welcome To The Terrordome
6.  Meet the G That Killed Me
7.  Pollywanacraka
8.  Anti-Nigger Machine
9.  Burn Hollywood Burn (featuring Ice Cube)
10. Power To The People
11. Who Stole The Soul?
12. Fear Of A Black Planet
13. Revolutionary Generation
14. Can't Do Nuttin' For Ya, Man!
15. Reggie Jax
16. Leave This Off Your Fu*kin Charts (Instrumental)
17. B Side Wins Again
18. War At 33 1/3
19. Final Count Of The Collision Between Us And The Damned (Instrumental)
20. Fight The Power