Roc Nation

Rapsody - Eve 2LP (Fruit Punch Color Vinyl)


Fresh off the release of her new single "Ibtihaj," which finds Rapsody teaming up with D'Angelo and GZA, the Grammy-nominated rapper delivers her third full-length album Evewhich follows-up her 2012 debut The Idea of Beautiful and 2017's Laila's Wisdom. In addition to the aforementioned music legends, the tracklist boasts further guest appearances from heavy hitters like Queen Latifah, J. Cole, PJ Morton, Elle Varner, Sir, J.I.D, K Roosevelt, Leikeli 47, and Mereba plus an interlude from spoken word artist Reyna Biddy.

Named after the Bible's original woman, Eve is dedicated to the celebration and empowerment of women of color worldwide. Each song on the album is titled after a legendary black female, helping shed light on the people that have served as inspirations for Rapsody through the years: from longest-reigning female Egyptian Pharaoh Hatshepsut to 19th century African-American abolitionist and freedom fighter Sojourner Truth; from music legends Nina Simone and Aaliyah to poet Maya Angelou; from athlete Serena Williams to cultural icons Whoopi Goldberg, Iman, Tyra Banks, and Michele Obama.

NPR proclaims that Rapsody, "Has never sounded more urgent. She's in full possession of her powers on this album, both as a lyricist and performer, but also as a whole-sided human."


  1. Nina
  2. Cleo
  3. Aaliyah
  4. Oprah
  5. Whoopi
  6. Serena
  7. Tyra
  8. Maya


  1. Ibtihaj
  2. Myrlie
  3. Reyna's Interlude
  4. Michelle
  5. Iman
  6. Hatshepsut
  7. Sojourner
  8. Afeni