Beat Street Records

Rolling Stones - Tattoo You LP (40th Anniversary Edition)


40th Anniversary 180g Vinyl LP Reissue Newly Remastered in 2021 by Stephen Marcussen!

Tattoo You celebrates 40 years with a 180g vinyl LP release of a brand new remastered edition of the chart topping, multiplatinum 1981 album. The 40th anniversary edition, remastered by Stephen Marcussen, includes such enduring favorites as "Hang Fire," "Waiting On A Friend" (showcasing jazz saxophone giant Sonny Rollins) and of course the opening track that's been a band signature ever since, "Start Me Up." The Tattoo You (40th Anniversary Edition) follows the 2020 reissue of the Stones' 1973 landmark Goats Head Soup, which took the album back to No. 1 in the U.K. Remarkably, this marked the second time their peerless catalog had produced a U.K. chart-topper twice over, after 2010's deluxe edition of their 1972 staple Exile On Main St. On first release, Tattoo You, produced by the Glimmer Twins with associate producer Chris Kimsey, topped the charts in the U.S. (where it went quadruple platinum), Canada, Australia and across much of Europe, with gold and platinum awards around the world.

  1. Start Me Up – 2021 Remaster
  2. Hang Fire – 2021 Remaster
  3. Slave – 2021 Remaster
  4. Little T&A – 2021 Remaster
  5. Black Limousine – 2021 Remaster
  6. Neighbours – 2021 Remaster
  7. Worried About You – 2021 Remaster
  8. Tops – 2021 Remaster
  9. Heaven – 2021 Remaster
  10. No Use In Crying – 2021 Remaster
  11. Waiting On A Friend – 2021 Remaster


Latest Tweets