Beat Street Records

Selena Gomez - Rare LP


Rare is Selena Gomez's long awaited third album and first in five years following 2015'sRevival. Self-described as "the most honest music" she's ever made, genre-wise, Gomez notes, "I think there's always going to be a sense of strong pop in my music, but I definitely explored more with electric guitar, a lot of more soulful tracks underneath things, acoustic guitar, it all kind of hits different places that I feel like is my lane for music. It's just, ‘live in that world and mellow.'" The personal and pop-focused affair is ushered in by the singles "Lose You to Love Me" and "Look at Her Now" and includes collaborations with Kid Cudi ("A Sweeter Place") and 6LACK ("Crowded Room"). "Lose You To Love Me" marked a historic moment for the singer as she landed her first No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. In addition, the song is Gomez's fastest song to be certified platinum. Gomez co-wrote "Lose You To Love Me" with Julia Michaels, Justin Tranter and Mattias Larsson.

  1. Rare
  2. Dance Again
  3. Look At Her Now
  4. Lose You To Love Me
  5. Ring
  6. Vulnerable
  7. People You Know
  8. Let Me Get Me
  9. Crowded Room (feat. 6LACK)
  10. Kinda Crazy
  11. Fun
  12. Cut You Off
  13. A Sweeter Place (feat. Kid Cudi)