Singles - Soundtrack Deluxe Edition 2LP + CD


Newly Expanded/Remastered Deluxe 25th Anniversary Edition of the Acclaimed Soundtrack from Cameron Crowe's 1992 Film That Introduced a New Seattle Rock Sound to the World!

The 25th anniversary of Cameron Crowe's groundbreaking 1992 romantic comedy, Singles, is being commemorated with the release of a newly expanded and remastered edition of the film's integral Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. The 2LP edition features the album's original 13 tracks newly mastered and freshly pressed across four sides of collectible 12″ vinyl plus a bonus CD of rarities and unreleased tracks included as a special insert. The newly expanded edition of the film's soundtrack was produced by Danny Bramson and Crowe and mastered by Mike Piacentini at Battery Studios, New York and includes liner notes – and a track-by-track description of the album's music written especially for this collection by Crowe

The newly released bonus CD (included with the 2LP-set) features previously unreleased recordings by Chris Cornell, Mike McCready, Mudhoney, and Paul Westerberg in addition to rarities such as Cornell's 1992 EP Poncier (debuting an early rendition of "Spoonman") and tracks from the film not included on the best-selling soundtrack album first released on June 30, 1992. It also includes "Touch Me I'm Dick," the signature track from Singles performed by Citizen Dick (a fictional band created for the film featuring frontman Matt Dillon backed by Pearl Jam's Eddie Vedder, Stone Gossard and Jeff Ament).

25 years ago, the film Singles and its soundtrack worked together to bring the underground Seattle music scene to the forefront of mainstream consciousness. The album was among the first top-selling movie soundtracks of the 1990s to showcase new material from emerging contemporary acts including Alice In Chains, Pearl Jam and Soundgarden - while Paul Westerberg, in his first solo recordings outside The Replacements – contributed two songs and provided the score for the film. Smashing Pumpkins were also featured on the soundtrack with the song "Drown."

"The album itself was always designed to be sort of an anti-soundtrack, more like a souvenir and a simple mix-tape of some of Seattle's finest," said Cameron Crowe. "It really is and was a tribute to those hard-working bands that welcomed me to their city with open arms, and the music so many still love so much. Anyway, here we are now revisiting ‘Singles,' the film, as well as the soundtrack you hold in your hands, expanded with a special tip of the hat to the fans of the original release. Included are unreleased and raw elements that helped shape the experience of making the movie back in 1991. Hope you enjoy the trip back as much as I did – Viva Seattle!"

The expanded edition of Singles: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack is cause to celebrate anew the radical rock sounds that radiated out of the American Northwest a quarter century ago and changed pop music forever!

LP1 - Original Album

  1. Would? - Alice In Chains
  2. Breath - Pearl Jam
  3. Seasons - Chris Cornell
  4. Dyslexic Heart - Paul Westerberg
  5. Battle of Evermore - The Lovemongers
  6. Chloe Dancer/Crown of Thorns - Mother Love Bone

LP2 - Original Album

  1. Birth Ritual - Soundgarden
  2. State of Love and Trust -Pearl Jam
  3. Overblown - Mudhoney
  4. Waiting for Somebody - Paul Westerberg
  5. May This Be Love - Jimi Hendrix
  6. Nearly Lost You -Screaming Trees
  7. Drown - Smashing Pumpkins

Bonus CD

  1. Touch Me, I'm Dick - Citizen Dick
  2. Nowhere But You - Chris Cornell (Poncier)
  3. Spoon Man - Chris Cornell (Poncier)
  4. Flutter Girl - Chris Cornell (Poncier)
  5. Missing - Chris Cornell (Poncier)
  6. Would? (live) - Alice In Chains
  7. It Ain t Like That (live) - Alice In Chains
  8. Birth Ritual (live) - Soundgarden
  9. Dyslexic Heart (acoustic demo) - Paul Westerberg
  10. Waiting for Somebody (score acoustic) - Paul Westerberg
  11. Overblown (demo) - Mudhoney
  12. Heart and Lungs - Truly
  13. Six Foot Under - Blood Circus
  14. Singles Blues 1 - Mike McCready
  15. Blue Heart - Paul Westerberg
  16. Lost In Emily s Woods - Paul Westerberg
  17. Ferry Boat #3 - Chris Cornell
  18. Score Piece #4 - Chris Cornell