Syl Johnson - My Gift LP


Every side of every 45 from Syl Johnson's formative years on the Federal Label. Recorded between 1959 and 1962, My Gift is an exemplary collection of early R&B that blends Chicago blues with fiery soul. Cut from the original master tapes, these early recordings are presented in pristine fidelity. Limited to 1,000 copies.

  1. Teardrops
  2. They Who Love
  3. I've Got Love
  4. Lonely Man
  5. I Need Love
  6. His Gift
  7. I've Got To Find My Baby
  8. She's So Fine - I Just Gotta Make Her Mine
  9. Little Sally Walker
  10. I Resign From Your Love
  11. I Wanna Know
  12. Well Oh Well
  13. Please, Please, Please
  14. I'm Looking For My Baby