Beat Street Records

The Blow Monkeys - Animal Magic LP (White Vinyl)


1986 Sophisti-Pop Classic on Limited Edition Solid White Vinyl.
Features the Hit Singles "Digging Your Scene" & "Forbidden Fruit"!

Originally released in 1986, Animal Magic is the second album from The Blow Monkeys, which gave the band their commercial breakthrough. It features hit single "Forbidden Fruit" and renowned single "Digging Your Scene," which was a top 20 hit in the US and worldwide. This reissue is pressed on limited edition solid white vinyl and features exclusive liner notes containing an interview with singer Dr. Robert who talks about the band's success at the time and the album which propelled them into the limelight.

Side A:

  1. Digging Your Scene
  2. Animal Magic
  3. Wicked Ways
  4. Sweet Murder (feat. Eek-A-Mouse)
  5. Aeroplane City Lovesong

Side B:

  1. I Nearly Died Laughing
  2. Don't Be Scared of Me
  3. Burn the Rich
  4. I Backed a Winner (In You)
  5. Forbidden Fruit
  6. Heaven Is a Place I'm Moving To