Beat Street Records

The Killers - Hot Fuss LP


The Killers' breakout 2004 debut Hot Fuss features eleven nuggets of reel-you-in storytelling genius and musical nectar. These tracks span from the very Vegas "Somebody Told Me" to "Mr Brightside," a tale of suspected infidelity. You'll also find two-thirds of a murder trilogy in "Midnight Show," and "Jenny." It's a wonderfully ambitious series that belies the band's tender years. Elsewhere, "On Top" celebrates where the always confident Brandon Flowers felt the band was at the time, while stalker's tale "Andy You're A Star" and "All These Things That I've Done," found the frontman realizing his dream of incorporating a gospel choir.

  1. Jenny Was A Friend Of Mine
  2. Mr. Brightside
  3. Smile Like You Mean It
  4. Somebody Told Me
  5. All These Things That I've Done
  6. Andy, You're A Star
  7. On Top
  8. Glamorous Indie Rock & Roll
  9. Believe Me Natalie
  10. Midnight Show
  11. 11. Everything Will Be Alright


Latest Tweets