The Neighbourhood - Chip Chrome & The Mono-tones 2LP


Since 2011, California quintet The Neighbourhood, with Jesse Rutherford (vocals), Zach Abels (guitar), Jeremy Freedman (guitar), Mikey Margott (bass), and Brandon Fried (drums), have zigged and zagged past conventions and expectations. So, what's next? Instead of stealing away to a remote locale or exotic hideaway, Rutherford has retreated inward. Under silver paint and grills, Chip Chrome introduces himself on the band's fourth full-length, Chip Chrome & The Mono-Tones. Big questions remain. Is this still The Neighbourhood? Are Chip and Jesse the same person? In fact, Chip has always been behind-the-scenes. He stepped into the spotlight on the 2019 single "Middle of Somewhere." "I wanted to do something totally new," Jesse revealed. "We had a plan to do a music video for 'Middle of Somewhere,' and I showed up in spandex and paint! Chip was a way for me to say, 'I'm going to do me. You're not going to stop me.' Chip Chrome & The Mono-Tones' helped define my voice. The more I hear it, the more I think, 'This is totally a Neighbourhood record.'"


  1. Chip Chrome
  2. Pretty Boy
  3. Lost In Translation
  4. Devil's Advocate
  5. Hell or High Water
  6. Cherry Flavoured


  1. The Mono-Tones
  2. BooHoo
  3. Silver Lining
  4. Tobacco Sunburst
  5. Middle of Somewhere