The Tragically Hip - The Tragically Hip LP (180g)


Critically acclaimed for over two decades, The Tragically Hip has been at the heart of the Canadian musical zeitgeist for evoking a strong emotional connection between their music and their fans that remains unrivaled. A five-piece group of friends including Robby Baker (guitar), Gord Downie (vocals, guitar), Johnny Fay (drums), Paul Langlois (guitar) and Gord Sinclair (bass), who grew up in Kingston, Ontario, The Hip has achieved the enviable status of a band that enjoys both mass popularity with over 8 million albums sold worldwide, as well as peer recognition with 14 Juno Awards via a dozen recordings. Originally issued in 1987, the band's auspicious 8-track debut was produced by Ken Greer of Red Rider and includes the raw and impassioned early offerings "Small Town Bringdown" and "Last American Exit." 
The Tragically Hip The Tragically Hip Track Listing:
1. Small Town Bringdown
2. Last American Exit
3. Killing Time
4. Evelyn
5. Cemetery Sideroad
6. I'm A Werewolf, Baby
7. Highway Girl
8. All Canadian Surf Club